Aron

From: Spain

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy, Portugal, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2020 - 05/10/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,

    I'm Aron, from Brazil, but currently I'm doing an Erasmus extension in Spain (since august/2019) and I should stay in Europe until October/2020, so after the end of this course I want travel to meet new people and places as much as possible, on this way I think this platform is perfect for that.

    In Brazil I used to do volunteer work for a NGO, building emergency houses in extremely poor areas. So after that I felt in love with volunteer work or helping whatever needs.

    Also I love being near the nature, climbing (I practice boulder indoor), going to mountains (as you can see on my photos), climbing and beaches. I've practiced yoga a few times and really enjoyed that, trained karate for many years and I'm always looking for some knowledge about new things.
    I've been living alone or with friends since seventeen (when I moved to the state's capital to study), so I've some skills for cleaning, cooking...

    After some years living in a big city I discovered that it's not for me and now I know that what I really like is living near the nature.

    Don't know if this is relevant, but I'm vegetarian and I love animals :)
    Any doubt about me or my thoughts and ideas, I'll be grateful to answer.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I used to work for a NGO in BRazil, building emergencies house for people who lives in extremely poor areas, so I've some ideas of how to build.
    Also I'm an electrical engineer student and I already did some electrical maintenance and repairs.
    Beside that, I always love learning new thinks and do my best.
    I would love learn about gardening, yoga and off grid living.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    23

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback