Ossy aracha

From: Thailand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/11/2016 - 12/12/2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    804

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! :)
    My name is Ossy.
    I am an artist from Thailand. I just started my career professionally this year.
    I graduated with BA in Fine and Applied Arts, from the design department, my major was Ceramics.

    A few of my work experience includes:
    - an internship in Japan with a ceramic artist (1 month)
    - freelance as an illustrator
    - being a director of my own flower arrangement company (3 years)
    - working as a residency manager at an artist residency in Thailand (2 years and 4 months)

    The countries I have visited/lived in:
    - USA, Sweden, Denmark, Norway, Iceland, France, Belgium, Germany, Italy, UK, Scotland, Indonesia, Singapore, Hong Kong, Cambodia

    I will travel to Mexico at the end of this year (2016) because I have a personal art project that I would like to accomplish. I am waiting for the result of my application at an artist residency in Mexico. If I'm accepted, I will be working there around mid December.
    Therefore, I would like to gain some experience/knowledge about Mexico through Workaway before that time. We'll see what happens!

    :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Art project
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    carpentry
    building things
    ceramic
    thai massage

  • Languages spoken

    Thai, English, learning French, know a few words in Japanese

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Thai

  • What else ...

    I'm a quick learner! Teach me anything!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      I'm allergic to cats.

    • Special dietary requirements
      -

Photos

Feedback