Aoife

From: Ireland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/12/2020 - 09/11/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi,
    My name is Aoife. I'm a sociable, hard-working and enthusiastic person who loves to go to different places and meet new people. I'm a qualified Yin yoga and meditation teacher and I feel it's an honour to share the magic of both with people.
    Apart from yoga, I love cooking, coffee, baking, fermenting, healthy living, I'm eco/sustainability-conscious and interested in gardening and horticulture and learning more in that area. I come from a long line of gardeners! I also like trying new things to see how I adapt and learn new skills. I'm a good learner and I have a problem-solving attitude so I like to figure out if I can fix something instead of throwing it out.
    If there's anything I haven't covered in my profile, feel free to message me.
    Hope to hear from you soon!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

    Able to teach about:  

    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Certified Yin yoga and meditation teacher
    Intermediate-level Spanish
    Good cook and barista
    7 years' experience waitressing/barista
    7 years' experience working as a Personal Assistant
    I used to teach English in primary schools in Spain & also taught English teachers in Spain

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    35

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian, allergic to soy

Photos

Feedback