Antonio & Scarlett

  • Chile
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

Email verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    We are currently


    Our next destination:

    Japan - from Sep 2023 until Sep 2024
    View all
  • Description

    We are a Chilean couple traveling Japan enjoying cultural exploration, adventure and personal growth. Our dream is to achieve financial freedom while traveling globally and positively impacting communities.

    Antonio, a civil industrial engineer, brings extensive hospitality experience, from helping to manage the family restaurant and successful Airbnb operations, along with a passion for startups and martial arts.

    Scarlett, a medical technologist in Chile, is adaptable and open to new experiences, with diverse work backgrounds including hotel cleaning, modeling and worked closely with children.

    We love all kind of animals, specially dogs as we have two dogs back home. Our bond with animals reflects our caring and compassionate nature, emphasizing our belief in treating all living beings with kindness and respect.

    Eager to immerse ourselves in Japanese culture, we value authentic experiences beyond typical tourist spots, aiming to connect with locals and contribute meaningfully.

    Seeking opportunities to join Workaway projects, we are confident that our skills and passions will be helpful for your needs and projects.

  • Interests

    Winter sports
    Self development
    Outdoor activities
    Movies & TV
    Fashion or beauty
    Events & social
    Cooking & food

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Japanese: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    We are native Spanish speakers. Fluent/intermediate in English and currently learning Japanese.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Charity Work
    Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance

    Some knowledge of:  

    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

  • More details about your skills


    Hospitality Expert: Over 10 years of experience in various roles at a family-owned Chinese restaurant (front-of-house and back-of-house) and sushi restaurant.

    Customer Service: Strong interpersonal skills, conflict resolution expertise, and a dedication to guest satisfaction.

    Business Acumen: Business administration undergrad and real estate investment analyst. Proven success managing two Airbnbs, demonstrating an understanding of marketing, operations, and guest relations.

    Financial Savvy: Advanced proficiency in Excel and a passion for personal finance and startup ventures.

    Creative Contributor: Basic knowledge of video editing and digital marketing, with a willingness to learn more.


    Adaptable and Versatile: Experience in diverse roles, from hotel cleaning and cotton candy machine operation to modeling and medical technologyst.

    Compassionate and Caring: Brings a positive and empathetic attitude to any task.

    Medical Expertise: Trained as a medical technologyst in Chile, possessing a strong foundation in healthcare and scientific knowledge.

    Team Player: Works effectively with others and collaborative environments.


    Culturally Sensitive and Aware: Deeply respect local customs and traditions, and actively seek to understand different perspectives.

    2.5 languages: Fluent in English and Spanish, with basic Japanese language skills.

    Enthusiastic and Hardworking: Dedicated to contributing meaningfully and exceeding expectations.

    Creative and Content-Savvy: Possess skills in video editing and content creation, open to applying these skills in new contexts.

    Team Players with a Shared Vision: Combine individual strengths to work collaboratively towards a common goal.

  • Age

    31 & 31

  • What else ...

    We like going out and visiting new places, but we also like to stay indoors and play games or watch movies/anime.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements