Antonia

From: Belgium

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/07/2018 - 30/04/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    598

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    My name's Antonia, I am from Barcelona. I left Barcelona in 2007 and since then, I am travelling and working in different places as, US (Michigan, New Mexico and California) Mexico (Puerto Vallarta, Playa del Carmen, Mexico City), U.K. (Birmingham) and Italy (Naples). I lived two years in Punta Cana (Dominican Republic) working for almost a year as the Spa Manager. Afterwards I worked as the Wellness Manager creating and implementing the Wellness program in the resort, as well as being the residing Yoga instructor and Bodywork and Protocols trainer in the AMResorts spas in the country from 2012 to 2014.
    After leaving the Dominican Republic on Juny 2014 I've been travelling, training and doing work exchange in California, Washington (U.S.A.) and British Columbia (CA). For seven months I had my workaway experience in a couple of farms (Vancouver Island and Nelson), gardening and urban farms in North Vancouver and Gambier Island as well as helping out in a guesthouse in Vancouver.
    I also had some workaway experiences in Europe too. In Gent and the area (De Pinte) helping restoring a house and some more gardening and food processing.
    Currently I am living in Gent (Belgium).
    I have a college degree in History. I am a Nature Therapeutics specialist and massage therapist graduated in The New Mexico School of Natural Therapeutics (Alburquerque-NM), bodyworker, dancer, artist, Yoga instructor, dance instructor, and bodywork instructor. Those are my core passions, but I have a background as a receptionist and concierge in hotels and companies, housekeeping, administration tasks, and writing articles.
    Besides that, I am a social person, used to work with people in different enviroments and cultures, that loves nature and outdoors activities. I love painting, reading, writing, cooking and everything that implies creativity, almost everything, in my opinion. I am quick at learning and always looking for the conciliation and harmony in my enviroment with respect and open dialogue.
    I am a hard-worker and committed person.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am good at helping people, assisting in a front desk, teaching, giving physical routines for wellness, as a yoga, dance or movement instructor, health and natural remedies tips instructor, and bodyworker.
    I can help with computers and internet, organizing, housekeeping ( I have professional background too) cooking and I love outdoors and physical work. I have some knowledge in gardening, farming, and house restoration after my workaway experience last year. I am quick at learning and a hard-worker.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    spaniard

  • What else ...

    Next July I am about to start a life project with my partner. We are going to bike from Belgium to Norway. We would love to go at our own pace, enjoying and sharing this adventure with people along our route. Maybe if we are close to some place where you can need some help we can stay with you a little while, although our destination is Norway where we would like to stay few months and experience Norwegian culture. Right now, we are close to Stavanger.
    Check our website: www.bikegoals.com

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      My diet is mostly vegetarian with fish

Photos

Feedback