Anthony

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    02/01/2015 - 31/01/2021

  • Badges


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    After spending much of my life taking the days as they come and being content with the simplicity in that, I now have an incredible urge to explore more of the world. I am a video production graduate turned writer/musician from Minneapolis, MN. I play in a band, and currently work as a server in a restaurant to supplement income. I am eager to learn from and experience new cultures, while simultaneously living an adventure and making meaningful connections with people. I'm into buddhist philosophy, meditation, psychology and anything that unravels truths related to our experience in this world & personal growth.

    I've only had one workaway experience so far at a yoga retreat in France, and it was one of the most beautiful times in my life. Ready for more!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am a quick learner, and creative problem solver. Some of my strong personality traits are that I am empathetic, open-minded, and easy to get along with. I'm malleable to most environments. I'm a musician and I also dabble in filmmaking & photography. I'd love to learn skills related to gardening/sustainability but I'm open to much more.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    34

  • Nationality

    American

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback