Anthea

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Indonesia, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/11/2015 - 30/06/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Description

    I am friendly, adventurous, fun loving and hardworking. I love to travel, cook, explore the outdoors and am always up for a challenge. I’m always looking for new experiences and love meeting people along the way!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a certified yoga teacher and mindfulness coach. I also have experience in information technology, people management, customer service, administration, and childcare.
    I am responsible, mature, and pragmatic, with an eye for detail, and I don't mind getting my hands dirty!

  • Languages spoken

    English, intermediate Spanish

  • Age

    36

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • What else ...

    I work well as an individual, and with others. I am enthusiastic, open to new experiences and always up for a challenge!
    Learning to surf, completing my open water dive certificate, and learning to play the guitar are on my list of things I'd love to do.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Gluten free

Photos

Teamwork! Dead tree removal - Wellington, New Zealand
Lunch preparation in the economic kitchen - Guadalajara, Mexico
Plating up for the commercial kitchen. Guadalajara, Mexico.
Christmas baking, NZ pavlova! Guadalajara, Mexico.
Working in the vines. Santa Ana, Chile
Making mud for an adobe build project. Pichanal, Argentina

Feedback