Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Spain

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi there! My name is Anna, I am 19 years old and I just graduated from high school. Now, I am starting my gap year to be able to travel and get some new experiences! I have always loved traveling and getting to know new people, cultures, and languages. I am half German and half Spanish, my dad is from Spain and my mom from Germany. Because I never actively spoke Spanish at home, I want to take some time and improve it in a native family in Spain. Besides, Spain has always felt like home because of my roots there! After spending some time in Spain, my ultimate goal for my gap year is to go to Canada and explore all of its beauty :) I would love to help out on farms or in families, taking care of kids or doing other tasks! I am open to anything, this year should really be about exploring and gaining experience. I will be in Canada on an IEC Visa, all my documents are ready and approved!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    I am fluent in English and a German native speaker. I understand almost everything in Spanish but my Spanish speaking is on a basic level.

    I love kids and have babysitted my bilingual (German/English) cousins (ages 7 and 9) regularly.

    I would consider myself a pretty good cook, I love to try out new recipes and different cooking styles.

    I am a very organized person, I like keeping track of things and planning my days so I would also be up to plan activities with kids or even keep track of the family appointments.

    Also, my friends would call me a very cleanly person, I like to clean and tidy up, with some good music even the work in the house is fun :)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Half German/ Half Spanish

  • What else ...

    I love listening to music, going to concerts, and reading books! At home, I have a massive bookshelf full of romance, Young Adult, or Fantasy books.

    Besides that, I am also a pretty active person. I love to go for a jog or do yoga!

    I started working beside school at 16 years old. I was a waitress for one year and now I have been a barista for over a year, so I learned to have responsibilities at a relatively young age.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback