Anouk

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (1)

Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

  • Description

    I always start new projects with my friends because, for me, it's the best way to learn new things and traveling is my new adventure. Curiosity is one of my main qualities. First, because I love to learn new things but also because I love to discuss with people that are passionate. I consider myself as easy-going, open-minded and a good listener. These times, what makes me happy in everyday life is art (watercolor, acrylic, drawing, sewing, music, drama, etc.) but, I went to a drama high school and after in an enriched science program in college, so my interests are very varied, ranging from physics to the arts.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Sailing / Boating
    Adventure sports
    Yoga / Wellness
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Pets
    Languages
    Art & design
    Performing arts
    Drawing & painting
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Photography
    Astronomy
    Vegetarian or vegan

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Language practice
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    I have a lot of art and manual abilities. Last year, I had the chance to acquire a lot of manual skills due to a maintenance job in a summer camp (welding, lawn and shrub maintenance, painting, furniture repairing, trail maintenance, etc.). I think this work made me versatile in terms of manual work, which can be really helpful. Also, in September 2020, I launched my own company of handmade tote bags. I design and sew them, embroider and paint ornaments, then I sell them on Instagram. I also did a lot of customer service in my life (restaurant, Ice cream Parlor, bakery) so I am really used to working with clients. Finally, I have two years experience in a musical summer camp with kids of all ages (7 to 17 years old).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love French and I want to share this passion I have for this language. I read and write a lot and can teach it without any problem. I can speak in English without great difficulty but I want to improve my writing, my fluency and my vocabulary. I am currently learning Spanish and I am very excited about it but I am still a beginner.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    20

  • What else ...

    I do analog photography and development in my basement.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Vegetarian (with fish)

Friends

Photos

Feedback