Catriona

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Australia, Chile, Japan, New Zealand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/11/2018 - 02/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, I'm Catriona....a travelling Scot looking for cultural exchanges!
    I am taking a sabbatical from work and travelling solo around the world. I've been to South America, New Zealand, Australia and currently in Vietnam.
    I'm 48 years old taking a break from my work in retail. I want to try new and different things to test myself, life begins at the end of your comfort zone!!
    I enjoy team work although I can work well on my own too. I am educated to degree level, a qualified nursery nurse and have the CELTA teaching qualification (120 hours).
    I have a "can do" attitude and will happily try or turn my hand to anything... I grew up on a farm so used to animals and hard work!
    I'm kind, caring and quite a happy go lucky person. I enjoy meeting people and listening to their story as well as helping people out and learning new skills both indoors and outside.
    I'd really love to learn about different cultures, as well as sharing skills and ideas. Thanks for reading!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I am calm, competent and responsible with a good sense of humour!
    I am used to dealing with the public so have great people skills. I have a can do attitude and happy to learn or try new things.
    I used to work as a nanny and in the class room, so good with children and babies!
    I'm kind, considerate and patient and happy to help anyone. I'm a good team player, hard worker and detailed orientated.
    I'm pratical and have done diy projects such as painting, plastering and building furniture. I enjoy gardening too.
    I can ride horses and like cats and dogs too.

  • Languages spoken

    Fluent english, a little Spanish and some French

  • Age

    49

  • Nationality

    UK

  • What else ...

    I enjoy baking and cooking, sharing recipes and types of cuisine. I like trying out and learning about yoga and meditation.
    l can help to plan and organise things. At a previous Workaway, I organised a New Years dinner for the hostel. That was great fun and interesting too!
    I have volunteered in the past, doing things such as "horse riding for the disabled", teaching English to families as well as helping out at charity events.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Photos

Feedback