Please use your browser's back button.

Anni

From: Finland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    LOOKING FOR A HOST FOR APRIL-MAY IN CANADA

    >>> 2019/20 I will travel with my Austrian boyfriend Georg (profile attached, see below) together and we are available from August 2019 to June 2020, open to any ideas, any countries >>>

    I'm Anni, a 23 -year old Finnish student (Education & English). Spring 2019 I finished my 3rd year in University and I’m taking a year off to travel, volunteer, work & learn. My native language is Finnish, I speak fluently English and I know basics in German and Swedish.
    I enjoy learning new skills, but here are some of the things I have been doing so far…

    1. Working with children (teaching, baby-sitting, aupairing). I’m a future teacher and I have already gained teaching experience from practices and part-time work in schools. I have also volunteered in a family with 6 children where my main job was to take care of the kids (1-11year olds).

    2. Animals. We have had dogs in my family since I was little and I’ve done volunteering in a farm in Portugal (horses, chicken, goats & dogs), dog & cat rescuehome in Bangkok and on a huskyfarm in Finland. I’m also familiar with cows since my uncle used to have cattlefarm.

    3. Hostels, guesthouses, camps. I have taken care of receptions, doing check ins & outs, cleaning the rooms, helping customers etc.

    4. Gardening, farming. I have been packing & picking strawberries at my grandparents farm every summer since I was 14. I have also done weeding, planting, clearing terraces etc. during our travelling.

    5. Restaurant. Waitressing, cooking & cleaning. I worked almost 4 years during high school and University in a fast food restaurant as a part-timer and I have to say that it wasn’t the most pleasant work all the time but it did teach me a lot.

    6. Wood chopping, sailing, building goathouse, stonepatio etc. I like working in different projects.

    7. Crafts. I’m not the most talented one but I do like to paint things, decorate places and do DIY projects!

    This year I did my PADI open water diver certificate and I have also been learning how to surf. I enjoy nature and outdoor jobs and I try to workout often and do yoga regularly. I enjoy cooking and learning new receipts.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Strong experience from customer service (McDonalds, R-kioski, Hyvät Lehdet Oy), organized, teaching experience (from Austria & Finland), babysitting, cooking, Finnish hygienecard, a car license, good with animals & volunteer working with youth..

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Finnish: Fluent
    Sami: Fluent
    Swedish: Fluent

  • Age

    24

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback