Annika Lilly

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, New Zealand, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/10/2017 - 04/08/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    375

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello to everyone! :)
    My name is Lilly. I´m 22 years old and I´m living in germany. I´m an openminded person that loves to experience new things.I like to travel whenever I have the time to do so. That´s why I took a gap year and travelled to New Zealand. Indonesia and Nepal. In this time I really appreciated workaway because it makes it so much easier to connect with the local people and get to know the different cultures in the world.

    Now I´m back in germany and study communication design. With this skill, I hope that I can help small sustained businesses to grow. In February I have one month off from university and would love to discover europe on a deeper level, thats why I want to travel to portugal or austria, because I love the mountains and the sea.

    What I´m interested in:
    I love any kind of art, but especially painting. Furthermore, I enjoy to be most of the time outside, for example, go hiking or making bonfires. .I love to dance. That's why I´m interested in making music. Also, I like politics and political discussions. I`m keen to learn new skills whenever I can!
    I would really like to learn more about yoga or other sport and lifestyle constellations.
    As a keen traveller, I really respect and appreciate the opportunities workaway hosts are offering.
    If you have more questions about me I would love to answer them all. :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Working with children
    I´m experienced with children and love to work with them. In Germany, I took care of children in the Holidays when their parents had to work. I played with them, we made art, went into the woods or cooked. We had a lot of fun.
    In this time I had to take care of over 7 kids. I made this kind of work over the last 2 years every holiday. Also, I took care of 3 kids at the age of 7 and 9, when I made workaway in New Zealand

    Helping with tourist
    If I could work with people I would be truly happy. I´m a person who likes to get in touch with different people and I´m really friendly and kind.

    Working with animals
    Dogs: I´m experienced with dogs ( animal shelter dogs, the different breed of dogs, dog puppies ....) and can normally handle them all. I would love to work with dogs or just take care of them. If you have any difficulties with your dog I can try to help. :)
    Normally I also enjoy it to work with other animals. I just have to look if I´m allergic to them. If not, It would be a pleasure for me to help with them. I´m a total animal lover. :)
    allergic to: cats, rabbits, horses, some birds (mostly just in closed rooms)

    Gardening skills
    Until now I worked as a Workawayer in two places where I just worked in the garden. Most of the time I did weeding, but I did also some planting and other stuff. :)
    My father has also a beautiful Garden where I help him in my free time. Some time It could be that I have some questions, but I will learn fast.

    cooking skills
    I absolutely like to cook fresh. My favoured food is Thai food but I can also cook different ways. I like it to cook with many vegetables and learn new ways of cooking. So if you like me to cook I would be happy. :)

    Art
    I'm really good at art and all creative kind of stuff. So I can paint really well.

    Me as a worker:
    By any work you give to me, I will do the best I can. If I don´t know something I´m determined to learn fast and make it done for you. Quick Learner- eager to learn new skills and quickly adapt to new environments

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Age

    22

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    It would make me happy to be more than just a worker. I like the differences between persons and I thing I can learn something from everybody. That's why getting know you better is importent to me. I thing Workaway is about more than just work it´s for teaming up and exchance and helping each other. :)
    ....

    But don´t get me wrong, I also like to have my space sometime and I also enjoy to be alone in my free time. I´m always keen to discovering the landscape near your place on my own :) ... so don´t worry :D
    if you want to have a second independent opinion about me, you can take a look at my airbnb profile. https://www.airbnb.de/users/show/83473595

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      cats, nuts, Horses, birds but no chickens

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegitarian

Photos

our garden
our garden
working with children
playing with the childrens

Feedback