Annie

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Bulgaria, Germany, Palestine, Poland, Romania, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    12/01/2020 - 31/03/2020


  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hello, I'm Annie, also known as 'Pan'.

    As an individual I am proactive with looking after my health and keeping on top of jobs. My curiosity leads me on various paths in life and with an open heart I have made many friends from all over the world. I take a delght in reading a good book, knitting, writing, cooking and being involved in any sports I can. Lately I have grown an interest in story telling and foraging which I hope to develop. I have puppet shows I perform and have worked with mainly children and young adults in my time.

    After travelling around Eastern Europe from January - March 2020 I returned hoping to go back to my outdoor education job teaching buhscraft skills. Due to coronavirus I was unable to and so took what was available and worked on a strawberry farm in Kent, UK. I worked there for 3 months then lately have returned to teaching bushcraft for the time we were able to.
    From the jobs I have had, I really value persistence, hard work and appreciation. I thrive when getting my hands dirty with the reward of a family meal, a fire and indepth conversation.

    I am now looking to find somewhere I can call home for the winter. I live in my transit connect van which is snug and has everything I need in it. My values in life come from communities I have lived in along with my SGI buddhist practice. I have the motto 'it's not what you do but how you do it' and to actively turn any poison into medicine.
    Being part of a community is my key goal for what I'm looking for on workaway and a foussing on within th UK.

    Thank you for taking the time to read my profile. If what you have read rings out some truth and interest to you please don't hesitate to contact me. I will smile with any response I get.

    All the best,
    Annie (Pan)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in: 

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of: 

    Being an elderly companion
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Able to teach about: 

    Babysitting and creative play
    Helping around the house
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Facilitation, crafts, cooking, a little bit of foraging, am comfortable around horses - used to ride, childcare

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    British

  • What else ...

    I am a fast and eager learner

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback