Annemarie

From: South Africa

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Germany, Ireland, United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/05/2019 - 06/11/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there! I'm Annemarie; a life loving, adventure seeking, trail running, green fingered, arty-crafty Afrikaans extrovert who likes to be silly and who doesn't mind getting her hands dirty. I spend most of my free time outside, exploring my town, province, country and neighbouring countries. I'm a medical doctor by profession and I love my job, but my first passion is life and bringing meaning to it through new experiences and relationships.
    I'm currently towards the end of a 6 month work and travel trip in Germany (in an attempt to learn the language), but I've decided to spread my wings a bit further and explore neighbouring countries as well.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I am a qualified medical doctor with a diploma in child health and a special interest in people with disabilities.
    I interact well with plants, people and animals (even cats, which I'm allergic to).
    I have basic gardening, farming and housekeeping skills and can cook, but I prefer to spend my time outdoors.
    I am physically fit and able to do DIY work, maintenance work and a whole bunch of organising.
    I try to play a little bit of piano and guitar, jembe, rattle or anything that makes a musical noise, but I'm better in a group.
    I have knowledge on, and practice trail running, camping, hiking, scuba diving.
    My previous Workaway experiences included farming (haying, building fences, milking goats, feeding animals), vegetable gardening, building a half-timbered house, organising, cleaning.

  • Languages spoken

    English, Afrikaans, some Zulu (I understand Dutch, Flemish, some German)

  • Age

    28

  • Nationality

    South African

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Cats

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Profile is connected to:

Tamaru


Photos

Feedback