Lutz & Anne

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    27/09/2018 - 14/02/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a family of four with two girls (4 and 6 years) and currently exploring the globe. We are easygoing, curious and like to show our girls a fascinating world that can be very different from what we were used to at home. Which technically speaking we don't have any more. More than a year ago we put all our stuff in a storage room, moved out, put our jobs on hold to discover the world.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice

  • What skills do you have?

    Anne by profession is a physician /cardiologist. Prior to her studies she was a nurse. So she has some medical background but without the proper equipment (EKG, ultrasonic devices..) can't do much. 🙂
    Lutz as a trained physicist has a healthy appetite for the unknown and is a quick learner. So he can do many things, is usually quite motivated and can work independently, but might need some instructions to get him started 🙂.
    We both enjoy some gardening in our spare time, cooking (together with the subsequent eating) and are especially eager to learn new things. That's one of the great things workaway has to offer!
    During our past workaway stays in Colombia and Australia we did gardening, weeding, cooking, renovating, fixing stuff, babysitting and more.
    Our girls are perfect children's play buddies and story tellers (even so their English is still a bit limited)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, un poco de Español (queríamos aprender más! )

  • Age

    40 & 43

  • Nationality

    German

  • What else ...

    We are very adoptable but in some terms a bit restricted by the girls. They are easygoing, but nevertheless need some attention. So this needs to be taken into account, e.g. flexible working hours for at least one of us would be great. Please also keep in mind that the girls like to play, which is usually fun, but can also get a bit noisy.
    After traveling for some time we really would like to get local, meet new friends and are looking forward doing some meaningful work.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      no, we eat almost everything

Photos

Feedback