Anne

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/08/2020 - 25/09/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hey there ! I am a recent university (UWA) graduate in environmental & agricultural sciences. Both my parents are American but I have spent most of my life growing up in South East Asia--that's where my excitement to travel was born from. I love everything outdoors: swimming, hiking, camping, and four wheel driving. But nothing makes me more excited than soil & agriculture talk--and I am always keen to learn more about these things. The best part of all my travels has been learning from locals and discovering new places.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a soil nerd ! That is my first skill I would like to mentioned as I hope to end up working on a farm (small, large, family, anything really !). If I end up on your farm you will have access to a degree's worth of environmental & agricultural information. I do have some experience working on smaller farms including weeding, chicken care, vegetable planting & harvesting, building natural swimming ponds, basic farm work. I have been trained in first aid and as a swim instructor (as those warm summer WA months draw nearer....) I work well on my own & with others, I have a great work ethic. But most of all I am just looking to learn from those who want to teach me ! I have worked in soil testing labs, on farms, lifeguarding and many other odd jobs !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. Please contact them directly to discuss this with them.

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I love to read, play board games, chat for hours, play with dogs (sometimes I go hang out in dog parks with treats just to play with the floofs!) ! I am looking to gain some experience working on a farm (large scale or family homestead or anything in between) for the next 1-2 months before harvest season rolls around. I am happy to travel anywhere in WA (and am quite familiar with it already) & would love to get to know all of you !

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      mostly vegetarian diet (but keen to eat whatever comes off the farm!)

Photos

Feedback