Annelise & Will

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Puerto Rico

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2016 - 31/12/2017

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello I’m Annelise!
    I am from Vermont and looking to work and travel this winter (anywhere from Dec-April). I have used WorkAway in the past during long term backpacking trips and loved my experiences so much that I figured I would dive in again!

    I recently became a certified yoga instructor and would LOVE to use this new skill during my WorkAway experiences. I have also been working in a kitchen as a cook/kitchen manager the past two years and would be happy to utilize those skills as well. In the past I have worked many summers as a farmer and would love to learn more/do that work again in a new culture.
    I thrive in new environments and look forward to meeting all new kinds of people, especially while traveling. I am helpful, kind, accepting and fun to be around!

    Free to communicate more if you have any questions, thank you!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Nutritional knowledge, public speaking, physical fitness, certified yoga instructor, cooking skills, great people skills, and strong writing skills

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Norwegian: Fluent

  • Age

    29 & 27

  • Nationality

    USA

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Dairy

    • Special dietary requirements
      Non-Dairy, Vegetarian

Feedback