Annelike

From: Netherlands

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Netherlands

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/06/2020 - 01/11/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello, I am Annelike, living in Utrecht, the Netherlands. In daily life, I am working in environment and health research. I am combining this payed work with volunteering for our local television (filming and interviewing), communal flower/vegetable garden, and for YHA England and Wales as volunteer hostel manager. I love to be outside, being active and enjoy nature, quietness & scenery. I am interested in singing, sustainability, sailing, and african percussion/dance.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    cooking, organising, garden work, flexible to learn and do different tasks

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Age

    50

  • Nationality

    Dutch

  • What else ...

    I had a good time off work in 2016, partly ' working away' at different places.
    In 2020, I repeat being away from the office for 5 months, until November.
    Looking forward to go with the flow and hopefully find a nice place to volunteer at (less than) a day train distance from the Netherlands. All depending on travel possibilities in Corona-time...

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      No meat

Feedback