Anne

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Central African Republic

  • ...

    Travel dates

    10/06/2019 - 01/06/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    98

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hi, I'm 55, fit and healthy and ready for anything! I'm 3 months into my solo trip around Africa and think I’ll be here for around a year! I’m looking to some travelling but also wanting to help at a local level while on my journey.
    I would also be happy to help in a hostel (if you don't think I'm too old!) and meet heaps of new people!!

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work

  • What skills do you have?

    I have volunteered in Vietnam in a hostel and organising tours also in Laos at a Butterfly Park guiding tours and reception work. I’ve also worked in a garden in Thailand and also a bar/restaurant in Cambodia.
    In Africa I volunteered in a very traditional village in Zimbabwe for a month helping the women in day to day tasks. I’m a fast learner and love to talk to allsorts of people.
    I am happy to try anything (I love gardening!) and am always wanting to learn more.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    55

  • Nationality

    New Zealand

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback