Tristram & Anna

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    New Zealand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    18/02/2020 - 29/04/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hi there!

    We're a travelling couple from the UK, currently exploring NZ. We're both active and have tonnes of experience in everything from hospitality, reception work and customer service to manual labour, odd jobs and animal care.

    A bit about us!
    We love discovering new places and getting immersed in different cultures and we both have a great passion for art and theatre and enjoy being active, whether it's yoga or climbing a mountain. Anna has a Master's Degree in Arts Management and Tris is an Actor and Personal trainer, and we have both previously worked in theatres across London's West End, before we decided to go travelling. We love good food, cooking, chilled nights in and spending time with animals (we do a fair bit of petsitting too)!

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    We both have experience in:
    Customer service
    Reception work
    Bar and café work
    Petsitting/Animal care
    Design

    Individual experience:
    Anna:
    Lounge host
    Trained Barista
    First Aider
    Management
    Admin
    Translation (Hungarian, English)
    Social media and marketing

    Tristram:
    Manual labour
    Set building and basic carpentry
    Personal training
    Editorial assistant
    Drawing/painting/design

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Hungarian: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate

  • Age

    29 & 30

  • What else ...

    As far as hobbies and interests? Loads! Tristram enjoys writing and the occasional doodle in his spare time and can talk your ears off about ancient history or film (not mandatory!). He also enjoys rugby, kayaking and we both are newbie bouldering enthusiast. Anna is a former dancer and a keen yogi and she's passionate about the environment and animals and volunteers for Greenpeace UK in her free time.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback