Anna

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Belgium, Chile, Finland, France, Georgia, Iceland, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom, Uruguay

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    503

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    june until octuber 2016 Acores
    January until April 2017 in patagonia
    June until October 2017 Acores
    june until october 2018 Acores
    July until October 2019 Sumatra, Borneo

    Currently studying water management and civil engineering.

    Hello!!!
    My name is Anna Tichatschek and I am from Austria (a very tiny state in europe). I live in the capital of Austria (vienna) with my 5 smaller sisters and my parents. Since I was born I was traveling a lot. My family and I already have been to Australia, New Zealand, Canada, North Africa, and in many Staates in europe.
    I finished high school 2016 and then I decided to take one year off and travel around south america for aprox. 3 month. From july until october 2016 I made an internship on the azores in the fields of marinebiology and tourism.
    2017, 2018 i worked on pico (one islands of the azores). Actually I worked on a boat as a whale and dolphinguide. So I spend loooottssss of hours in the atlantic ocean trying to spot whales and dolphins and explaining people about the species of cetaceans around.
    With 15 years I went on an exchange Programm to spain. I lived there in a family for more than 6 month and I really liked it! I enjoyed learning a new wonderful language (spanish) and I was fascinated to live in a new culture and learn how to life in another part of the world.
    I am very openmined and I would really like to learn as many new things as possible. I love to do sports. Here in vienna I play to volleyball three times a week, but in holiday my familiy and I often go hiking in the mountains, swimming in the lakes and the sea.
    I went to a music school so of course I love to sing and play my instruments (piano and cello).
    I also love gardening in our house in the south of Austria!! Gernerally I love beeing in the nature!
    I school I am attending to many ecological projects. in school a few class mates and I organised a projects against using plastic.
    As I have five younger sisters I was always used to play with them and take resposibility. I really love to play with children and babies! 2016 I was volunteering in an refugee- house in vienna of syrian refugees. There I try to help the children to learn german. But the most time they just need love and persons tp play with. It is sometimes hard to manage all the things I am doing but I think it is important to help people and do as many things as possible. I also can cook a bit spanish and austrian cuisine.
    I love to get to know new people from many diffrent countries!!!
    My friends would describe me as: alwalys laughing, a bit crazy, openminded,affectionate, ....
    I really would love to help you and get to know your lifestyle and culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I love to be in the ocean. I love to hike and be in the nature. I love to get to know new people and communicate with them, I love gardening, I love doing sports and get things done,... And I would love to learn new things and be part of a family :)

  • Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish, little french and portugues

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      I am vegetarian.

Photos

In Spain :)
enjoying the sun
Me, Rosa and Flora
My 3 smaller sisters hiking in canada
Sister power
I want to discover the world !!
On a ferry!!!!
Before we started going hiking
IN Vancouver !!! My Family
HIking next to the sea

Feedback