Anna

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    15/07/2018 - 23/09/2018

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    At home

  • Description

    Hey I am Anna!

    I joined Workaway because I want to actively contribute to and support sustainable and/or community-based projects, learn about new skills and perspectives and be part of a mindful community.

    I am currently studying organic farming in a small town in Germany and workaway is a great opportunity for me to gather pracitical experience and knowledge beyond the curricular content. Also I`m dreaming of setting up or joining a community and farm in the future.
    To me, a farm is such a great place, where various skills and fields can merge: Ecological food production, practicing cooperation and social interaction, education, crafts, therapeutical work....!
    So I want to learn about ways to bring this dream closer to reality, bit by bit :-)
    Growing vegetables, processing them, regenerative holistic agriculture, collective decision-making, tending the soil, building infrastructure etc etc etc! There is so much to learn, technically and personally, and I am excited for it.
    I like meeting different people on the way, sharing experiences, passions and skills and learning about different perspectives.

    Apart from that, the following things make me happy:

    - playing the guitar and ukulele, singing
    - writing poetry and songs
    - non violent communication (M. Rosenberg)
    - building blanket forts
    - baking and cooking, especially pancakes and sour dough bread
    - dancing
    - hiking
    - Yoga

    I am happy to share all that with other people!

  • Interests

    Nature
    Hitchhiking
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Writing
    Books
    Music
    Cooking & food
    Politics / Social justice
    Culture

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism

    Able to teach about:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am happy to contribute with

    - some practical experience in cultivating vegetables and medicinal herbs (planting, sowing, weeding, harvesting, processing...)
    - baking and cooking, also for larger groups (Vegetarian&vegan)
    - horse training, riding and working with them on the fields
    - taking care of animals, especially goats and horses (feeding, herding, cleaning, fixing fences)
    - guest Service
    - babysitting toddlers
    - Sewing
    - Organisation of Events etc.
    - translation english-german
    - Yoga
    - basics in playing the ukulele/guitar

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    23

  • Nationality

    German

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian/vegan

Photos

Feedback