Anna

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway, Sweden

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/09/2021 - 30/09/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    At home

  • Profile is connected to:

  • Description

    Hi there :) First of all, I am an Austrian girl called Anna who is 20 years old. Recently I started studying Media and Communication. Since I had very good experience with Workaway during my gap year, I would like to continue traveling during my holidays. Especially, I’m interested in getting known the north of Europe.
    I really enjoy traveling, meeting new people, doing sports like dancing or orienteering, as well as being in nature, anything that has to do with languages, music and baking. If I had to describe me with three words, I would say that I’m a curious, passionate and cheerful girl. I am a sociable and active person who loves to be in contact with others, but also enjoy being alone.
    The reason why I chose to be a Workawayer is to experience different cultures, broaden my horizons and make some friends around the world. In short, I would like to explore the world a bit :).

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Winter sports
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Languages
    Writing
    Videography
    Blogging
    Cooking & food
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Charity Work
    Eco Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
  • More details about your skills

    For some years now, I have been doing orienteering workshops for children aged 5 to 16 and occasionally taking care of children in our neighborhood. I’m usually very well with children and love being around them.
    Last winter, I did an internship at a newspaper for six weeks. There I wrote some online and print articles, participated in press conferences and planned and implemented my own content ideas. I am currently doing an internship at an online marketing and PR agency for two months in the summer. So if you need help with online and social media marketing or content production, I can help you :).
    Other skills that I already have: videography, working with the computer, practicing language like German and taking care of animals (especially horses). I also took horse riding lessons for more than six years, unfortunately I have not ridden for a long time. In the last few years I have been teaching regularly at the dance school and have been helping my father with violin making since I was a child.
    I have no experience with building, but don’t mind if my hands get dirty, and I’m a fast learner.
    If you want, I can also cook and bake typical food from Austria for you :).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner
    Finnish: Beginner
    Swedish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    If you have any questions, please send me a message!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      pineapples and kiwi

    • Special dietary requirements
      I'm not a strict vegetarian but I prefer not to eat too much meat

Photos

Feedback