Anna

From: New Zealand

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    16/10/2019 - 31/05/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am what you would call a chronic traveller. I thrive on new experiences and interactions with new cultures and new people. I have travelled in Australasia, Europe, UK, North America and Canada and have just made my first foray into the Middle East, travelling to Israel and Jordan.
    I have done various woofing jobs before and participate in couchsurfing and warm showers as both host and guest.
    I am particularly interested in outdoor and agricultural work. I have a trade certificate in agriculture and professional gardening experience.
    I also have a degree in English literature and tutoring experience so can help with English language acquisition.
    I look forward to some fantastic cultural exchanges on this trip and many more to come.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Cooking, gardening, farming, customer service, language instruction.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Age

    29

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback