Anna

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/02/2020 - 30/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    I am traveling up to the Northern Rivers area very soon, and looking to find some suitable Workaways. I can offer a myriad of skills and have taken my hand to many a task. I have much experience pet and house sitting and love to cook too. I'm open to new experiences and skills on a farm or in the garden. I'm a writer and actor, who blogs about the creative process. I have created various entrepreneurial ventures so I also have a passion for business too and would love to help you with any computer / internet-related tasks or developing your own business, brand or expanding its presence online.

    I'm Australian raised and currently in Melbourne however I was born in Poland and have lived in France, London and New York. I'm friendly, proactive and genuinely love getting to know new people. I am capable, efficient, independent and respectful of people's own cultures and routines, so I'm easy to live with. My nature is generous and happy.

    I'm wishing to find some Workaways in the Northern Rivers area, but open to offers in and around Nothern New South Wales, ideally close to the coast.

    My blog and website is www.annamarais.com.

    I look forward to hearing from you!

    PS. I come with my own wheels and I usually only need the one meal per day.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Performing arts
    Writing
    Books
    Movies & TV
    Blogging
    Self development
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Babysitting and creative play

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I have a broad range of skills from teaching to marketing. I can write very well in English, update social media, websites, or any other administrative task for your farm/business. I'm tech-savvy. I love to cook different cuisines. I can help with tourists as I'm great with people. I'm friendly, kind and respectful and can get along with everyone from young to old. I am proactive and can usually turn my hand to anything that needs to be done. I love film, theatre, music and creating so art projects are great too. I can do basic video editing, photography and filming. I'm very happy to help with any creative projects that need to be helped with. I love the outdoors and can help in your garden too.

    I've had one stint on Workaway in 2019 in France which was wonderful. I have been a pet sitter previously and have been trusted to looked after people's homes while they were away. I have traveled through Europe, Asia and the USA. I've lived in a few different countries around the world independently (France, UK, Poland). I am responsible and can be trusted to take care of children, animals, houses and businesses without supervision.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Polish: Fluent
    French: Intermediate

    More details about my language interests
    Love to improve upon my French and happy to offer English lessons too.

  • Age

    33

  • What else ...

    I'm handy with computers, websites, business knowledge, brand building, and entrepreneurial ventures. Always willing to help you create a vision for your project and how you may market it as well as build multiple income streams around it. I have a passion for discussions and conversations around this as well as my creative passion, filmmaking. I have a film I've written shooting in Sydney mid-year.

    My website and blog; www.annamarais.com.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No, just a healthy eater.

Photos

Feedback