Nora & Anna

  • Germany
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profile information

  • Our status

    At home


    making music
    drawing
    photography
    camping
    spend time with animals
    Learn about other cultures
    Learn about vegan nutrition

  • Description

    Hi:)
    We are Anna and Nora. We are friends since nearly ten years and planning to go on a roadtrip after we have our graduation from high school. Nora is building a van (waswaerevan on Instagram) called Fibs and we want to drive with him, as far as covid allows, through Europe.
    Enough from our plans, now we have some information for you about us:)

    Anna:
    Hi my name is Anna. Since I was in kindergarden my passion is to paint/draw and create artwork. Through my passion I learned to heal and therapy myself with art. Because of this I would like to make it to future job. I love to be inspired from other persons, places and views on life. Also, I´m interested in fashion, dancing, spend my free time with my friends and I am curious about a lot of new things.. Nora and I went since 8 years in a tent camp in summer, and there we learned living off grid and living in the nature. With Nora as a friend, I was always sourrounded with animals, so I love spending time with them. I have to admit that I have little insecurities with talking English, but I am convinced that I will improve my English while experiencing the workaway life:)

    Nora:
    Hey:) I´m Nora. In my freetime I usually meet with my friends, do stuff for school, or rearrange my room. The last six month the van filled my schedule. I love to work on it and built new things. I started to dream about vanlife in the first lockdown in Germany. In summer my parents and I bought the van, which is a VW T4. At this point I started to work at a organic supermarket to pay for the built. I built it all by myself. Okay, the with the electricity stuff I had a litte help;). Also I am vegan since one year and vegetarian since five years. I really like to cook and to learn about vegan nutrition. I grew up with many animals, as my father has a little patting zoo with goats, pigs and little sheeps. M dog Lu was my constant companion, but he passed away this year. But I really like dogs and other animals. Another passion of me is music. I play piano and like to sing. Most of the piano playing I learned by myself. As I don´t really like notes, the piano lessons did not really fit me;). I am also really interested in Yoga.

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Cycling
    Dancing
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Van life
    Carpentry
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Art & design
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Music
    Photography

    show more
  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Animal Care
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • More details about your skills

    We are experienced in painting, as we painted Noras room nearly every single month in another color. But we also painted a garden shed. Also we work good as a team and are not worried about getting our hands dirty.
    We ar really good in things that require creativity, especially Anna with her art background (anartfulworld on Instagram).
    As Noras father is a carpenter she learned much about working with wood, saws and things like that. The whole furniture in the van she built by herself without the help of her father. But we are no professionals;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

  • Age

    20 & 19

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements
      Nora is strictly vegan, Anna eats with Nora while travelling, so she is more flexible:)

Feedback

Friends

Photos

Feedback