Anna

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Australia, Canada, Fiji, Greece, Indonesia, New Zealand, Peru, Philippines, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/01/2019 - 21/08/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi, my name is Anna but most people call me Smiley or Walkie Talkie. I’m 19 years and I come from Austria. I’m an openminded person, who loves to travel, meet new people, learn and experience new things and explore. I would describe myself as an adventurous, positive and extremely happy person who loves to smile, laugh, talk to people, tell them stories or listen to theirs.

    I’ve always loved traveling and I’ve visited many countries before but the travel bug caught me finally when I was living in South Africa for 4 months and working there as a tour guide/translator/assistant for an Airbnb host. Afterwards, I was traveling to Zambia, Zimbabwe, Kenya and went back home for an interview for an internship which involved traveling the world. Unfortunately, I didn’t get the internship but I decided I still want to travel and that’s what I did. I spent one month in Thailand while I was working for a lovely Thai family where I was basically an Au pair for their adorable daughter and taught them English. Afterwards I was traveling in Malaysia, Indonesia, Japan, Italy and Hawaii.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    Elderly Companion
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I’m a hardworking, passionate, quick learning person who’s willing and happy to learn more and just make the most of each day. My mother tongue is German, I’m fluent in English and I studied French in school. During my stay in South Africa, I also learned to understand some Afrikaans which is very similar to Dutch. I’m always happy to teach people from around the world different languages but also talk about our culture and learn from theirs.
    With the age of 15, I was part of a professional track and field team and also won some competitions like pentathlon, 800 meters or high jump.
    Also, I have my driving license and I learned how to sail a catamaran.
    Furthermore, I am a dog sitter for 6 years now and love to work and live with pets.
    Another passion I have is taking photos or making short travel videos. I also have some marketing experience like designing brochures and video editing.
    My dad is a very good chef that's why I've always loved cooking healthy and also enjoyed learning from other cultures.

  • Languages spoken

    fluent in German and English, French level B1

  • Age

    19

  • Nationality

    Austrian

  • What else ...

    I'm a very active person and love to hike, run, go skiing, cycle, play badminton, tennis, swim and love to experience new things. My newest passion is surfing!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Elephant hug in South Africa
Playing with the children in a Maasai village in Kenya
Breathtaking views in Zimbabwe at the Victoria Falls
Backpacking in Greece with my friends :)
Whitewater Rafting in Zambia in the Zambezi River
Horseback riding in South Africa
I love taking care of dogs and animals :)
I love hiking, being outside and just being active and having fun
My dad and myself in Mauritius before sailing
A sweet message from the family I stayed with in Thailand :)
Beautiful temples in Kuala Lumpur
I love to make new friends while traveling
Temples in Bali
Hiking to the top of Mount Fuji in Japan with new Australian friends
Skydiving in Hawaii. Absolutely loved this wonderful experience!!

Feedback