Anna

  • Czech Republic
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    At home

    Activities i am interested in:

    Hey everyone! 👋 I'm currently at home but planning my travels during my gap year. I would love to learn how to surf and try as many things as possible so I'm down for any adventure!

  • Description

    Hi everyone! My name is Anna and I'm from the Czech Republic currently living in Prague. I study at the Czech Technical University in Prague on which I have just successfully finished my bachelor's degree, yay! Since I'm planning on having a gap year between my bachelor's and master's, I'm excited to travel, meet new awesome people, learn new things, and experience different cultures! I'm totally open to new things as I want to learn and experience as much as I can during this year. I'm also down for any adventure! I love the outdoors, so hiking is something I could do all day. I'm also a huge animal lover and I have a special place in my heart for cats as I grew up with at least one of these furry friends by my side. I tried Workaway in 2018 with my boyfriend at the time and I loved it! We helped around the house and did some DIY building projects in Sweden, Switzerland and Italy. It was so much fun and the best experience so I'm really excited to volunteer and help others with their special projects again!

  • Interests

    Mountain
    Nature
    Camping
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Pets
    Languages
    DIY & crafts
    Music
    Photography
    Technology
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Helping around the house
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    As I grew up in a village I don't have any issues with work in the countryside, looking after animals and work in the garden. One summer I helped with general maintenance in our village. I cleaned the streets, cut the grass, rake the grass and looked after the plants and trees. I part-time work as a driver so I'm experienced in that. I also have experience with cleaning as cleaned our house every week. I have also gained the FCE certificate confirming level B2 in English and a bachelor's degree in biomedical engineering.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I love learning new languages! I learned Spanish at school as well as French but I didn't have the opportunities to practice so unfortunately, I can't really speak the languages. I also picked up on some Norwegian when I lived in Norway for 6 months. So I would love to practice some of the languages, preferably Spanish and Norwegian.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    During lockdown, I found my father's old film camera in the attic so I started shooting film and I love it! there is something so special about it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback