Anke

From: Germany

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    France, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/10/2020 - 23/12/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I`m Anke and I`m born and raised in Germany.
    Living abroad in China for more than 5 years I returned to Germany a few years ago to start working at an elementary school teaching children. I enjoy working with children very much, at the time I recently started to get the feeling that is is time for me to break the routine again.
    Therefore I quit my job to set of travelling. I want to explore the world, experience other places, cultures and people while doing something meaningful. I want to help others, get engaged in new acitivies, learn a new language. I want to dicover my potential and find out more about myself, hoping to discover more of who I am and what I want. I want to follow my dreams and curiosity in order to find inner peace.
    Quite philosophical but thats how it is :)

    In my daily live I enjoy art, culture, reading classic literature, drawing, riding my bike and taking photos. I love animals and nature, I enjoy gardening as well as building someting.
    I am a very warmhearted and enthusiastic person. I am open, friendly and realiable. I enjoy meeting new people, at the same time I can lose myself in a book or in strolling through the woods by myself.

    Without any plans or schedules I am happy to find out where life is taking me next.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    Living in China as well as working with children has taught me alot.

    - the capability to adapt to a new situation quickly
    - a positive and outgoing personality
    - a strong interest in learning about new cultures ( language, traditions)
    - patience
    - creativity
    - to see the world as a magical place ready to be discovered
    - curiousity
    - reliable and responsible

    Moreover:
    - well-founded knowledge in child care / animal care
    - very active ( running, dancing, riding bike ...)
    - like to engage in creative projects ( decorate the house, build someting)
    - experience in gardening
    - worked in a office job before ( structured working method )
    - experience in teaching German as a foreign language

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Chinese (Mandarin): Intermediate
    French: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

  • Age

    38

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback