Anka

  • Serbia
  • Login to see last activity

Friends (1)

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    I like to draw, swim in rivers, lakes and the sea, hike, read books, listen to music, dance, sing, cook

    My next destination:

    Zambia - from Nov 2021 until Feb 2022
    View all
  • Description

    Hi, my name is Anka and I grew up in Belgrade, Serbia.
    I love people, travelling and nature.
    Even tough I am attracted to the zoom of cities and enjoy them, spending time in nature and wilderness gives me immense happiness and am hoping to settle down in such a place later in life. I hope one day I will live in an off-grid community with friends, so I would love to join some similar organisations trough Workaway and learn about communal and off-grid living, gardening, eco-projects and alike. I am interested in agroecology and am aiming to expand my knowledge on how to farm in synchrony with nature, working with nature rather than against.
    I have recently graduated in Environmental Science in England, a profession I have chosen because my passion for nature and its protection.
    I like to draw and paint and sing. I am not a professional at any of these tho (but usually sing quietly so dont worry haha).
    I am joining Workaway hoping that it will bring me to new friends, experiences and am also eager to help on whats needed!

  • Interests

    Beach
    Nature
    Camping
    Outdoor activities
    Hiking
    Charity work
    Farming
    Gardening
    Sustainability
    Animals
    Drawing & painting
    DIY & crafts
    Books
    Cooking & food
    Culture
    Events & social
  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Charity Work

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am a graduate in Environmental Science from University of East Anglia. During my degree I have done a lot of ecology modules so am familiar with aquatic and terrestrial ecology.
    My dad has a small farm in Serbia, where I am from, so from a young age I have been planting and harvesting with him. I enjoy this very much. I know a bit about agroecology and agroforestry.
    Since my dad is a vet I have always been around animals. At home we have two cats and a dog. I love animals and know my way around them.
    I am fluent in English and Serbian, and have just started to learn Spanish so would love to exchange language practices!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Serbian: Fluent
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I would love to learn Spanish. I have just started lessons and cant wait to make some progress with the language.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    22

  • What else ...

    I like to read and draw or paint. Hiking and camping is also amazing.
    I would love to learn more about building projects and similar topics.
    CATAN board game lover!!!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Photos

Feedback

This Workwayer has not received any feedback yet.