Anjali

  • Canada
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (2)

ID verified
Explorer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    Activities i am interested in:

    Travelling solo and down to meet anyone! Very into mornings, nature hikes, history/culture tours, and spiritual chats about the universe. Going out dancing once in a while is crazy-fun too;)

    My next destination:

    Barcelona, Spain - from Mar 2024 until Nov 2024
    View all
  • Description

    Hey I'm Anjali!! I believe that our purpose in life is two-fold: to learn from others and to help others. That's what makes me so passionate about travel: I get to learn from different cultures and contribute my very, very mixed bag of talents and experiences to help others from the heart.

    I lived in Costa Rica for 3 months this summer, where I learned Spanish and volunteered with animals and later at a hostel. I am currently in Italy for the next few months, doing different types of Work Exchanges, including teaching English.

    I am very extroverted and love conversing with people, although my solo workout/nature/meditation time is important to me too. I love physical outdoor work (gardening, farming, etc), education (tutoring English/math/etc), physical health (can teach exercise for general health, and for rehab/pain relief), and am very interested in spirituality practices (tantra, yoga, meditation).

    I am a solo female traveler, and like to join projects alone, in order to meet as many new people as possible. Let me know if you think I'd be a good fit for your Work Exchange :D

    *************

    Hola soy Anjali!! Creo que el propósito de la vida es por aprender y por ayudar a los otros. Por eso soy pasionada de viajo: puedo aprender de culturas differentes y usar mis talentos muy mezclars por ayudar a los otros de corazon.

    Viví en Costa Rica por 3 meses el verano pasado, por aprender español y trabajar como voluntario con los animales y en un hostel también. Ahora estoy en Italia por algos meses por WorkAways diferentes, que incluyen ser profesora/tutora de inglés.

    Soy muy extrovertida y me encanta conversar con las personas, aunque mi tiempo sola de ejercicio/naturaleza/meditación también es importante para mí. Me encanta especialmente el trabajo físico al aire libre (jardinería, agricultura, etc.), la educación (tutorías de inglés/matemáticas/etc.), la salud física (puedo enseñar ejercicios para la salud general y para la rehabilitación/alivio del dolor), y estoy muy interesado en las prácticas espirituales (tantra, yoga, meditación).

    Soy viajera sola y me gusta hacer los proyectos sola, por conocer a mas personas nuevas. Porfa mensajeame si crees que soy una buena opcion por tu WorkAway :D

  • Interests

    Politics / Social justice
    Yoga / Wellness
    Sailing / Boating
    Self development
    Team sports
    Water sports
    Sustainability
    Writing
    Plant care
    Outdoor activities
    Nature
    Music
    Mountain
    Languages
    LGBTQ
    Gardening
    Fitness
    History
    Hiking
    Events & social

    show more
  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    I am incredibly passionate about the English language, especially because it is so often misunderstood, even by native speakers. I understand most of the grammar very well, especially since learning other languages (Spanish and French). Learning Spanish and French helps me understand English grammar better, and I can now compare it to other language when teaching it to others. I have experience tutoring English both to native speakers and to English as a Second Language (ESL) students from Palestine, Lebanon, Colombia, and more.

    Find a language buddy

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Being an elderly companion

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Languages
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Friendly attitude - extremely extroverted, welcoming, and great at talking and laughing with others.

    Personal trainer - Canada-certified, capable of designing linear workout programs, spotting exercise form, doing simple body posture scans (eg tight vs weak muscles), and providing stretches for almost all muscles.

    Hard-working initiative - not afraid to get a little dirty and do any kind of work. Experience includes animal feeding/cleaning, yard lifting (tree branches etc), waitressing, housekeeping, retail sales, children's summer camp, tutoring (solo and group).

    Fast learner - pick up and perfect skills quickly. Can converse slowly in Spanish with most people after only 5wk in school.

    Open-minded - love listening to and learning from others. Very in-tune with whatever environment I am in. Thrive in philosophical discussions of spirituality and the universe.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    Not much of a drinker/partier anymore; I don't go out often. But I do love dancing and having a great time!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Friends

Feedback