Anita

From: Poland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, Germany, Liechtenstein, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2019 - 30/09/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    I'm Anita and I'm a 23-year-old student, I'm here because I like to meet new people, discovering new cultures, learning new things. I may seem shy sometimes but I'm open-minded, commit and hard working. I'm new in this but I believe workaway and volunteering is a great opportunity to travel the world and help other people at the same time, I enjoy spending time with local people, who can tell me about themselves and can help me to discover their culture.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    I'm really new in this, but I can assure you I'm a quick learner and a hard-working person. I've seen farm animals before and I know how to hold a hammer, I can also do basic gardening and I'm not afraid to get dirty. Generally, I can do basically everything if you can show how and tell me what to do. I grew up in the village, but I have a rather weak experience with working on the farm or gardening, but I'm looking forward to new experiences and willing to learn.

  • Languages spoken

    I can speak English fluently, I also learned German for a few years and I can communicate in that language, but is not as fluent as English, because I rarely have the opportunity to speak it. I know very basic Spanish.

  • Age

    23

  • What else ...

    I'm a person, seeking new experiences, adventures and discovering new cultures. I love board games and I'm really into sports. I used to be a volleyball player, but I also love water sports and to play basketball and football. To summers in a row, I've worked as a lifeguard and swim instructor at camp in the USA. I can talk for hours about basically everything and I'm really into new experiences and opportunities.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback