Ani

  • Italy
  • Login to see the last activity

Badges (2)

Good Workawayer

Profile information

  • Travel information

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello my name is Ani,
    Australian with a dual nationality French passport.
    I am an exchange student at the University of Utah studying business and tourism.

    Working with horses with the opportunity to trail ride during the fall break would be ideal.

    Europe Workaway experience:
    1. Therapeutic Horse Riding School in Austria.
    2. Au-paring living in with a family in Andorra teaching the two young girls English
    3. Helping on an organic vineyard in France and doing a lot of climbing

    I have worked with children in Austria in a ski resort as a babysitter and really enjoyed the experience of living in the mountains.

    In Australia I study full time and I work in Supermarkets with customer service.
    I also have a part time job with a children's rock climbing wall.
    When I was in high school I looked after 4 horses during a 3 year period but have not had to much opportunity to be around horses since I have started University.

    Volunteering with work away has given me amazing opportunities.

    I really enjoy hiking, climbing, snowboarding, horse riding any adventure sport.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Eco Projects
    Charity Work
    Language practice

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    I am good at a wide range of things, child care, working with horses and animals, customer service.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    27

  • Nationality

    French and Australian

  • What else ...

    On exchange at the University of Utah for one year and would love the opportunity to be around horses during fall break.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback


Friends

Photos

Feedback