Angela

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Italy, Mexico, Switzerland, Thailand

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/01/2020 - 15/04/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1428

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I am an American woman currently attempting to circumnavigate the globe on foot. Literally walking- (www.shewalkstheearth.com). I have given a TEDx Talk and featured in Lonely Planet.

    I walk solo, carrying all my gear, food and water. Sometimes, due to Visa's and weather conditions, I have a month or two waiting in a country till I can continue walking or must leave the country. My walk is based on connecting with the earth and being of service. I'm interested in being a contributor as often as I can in the countries I'm walking through. It's rare that I have time to rest but if Ido, I like to make myself useful and connect with the local people.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    My specialty is helping to upgrade small businesses. I do everything from business design to interior design. I build the website's design, the content, Google ad words, SEO, marketing packages and training.

    I spent ten years running my own business as a Business Consultant. My business jobs have varied from large scale to small family-owned businesses. I've designed and managed a five star Spa on Princess Cruise Lines as well as a small Health and Fitness center in Washington, D.C.


    I love renovation projects, from design to construction. I like to work hard as I appreciate the reward of a good day's work done!
    I truly enjoy physical labor. I have experienced walking (and training) camels across Mongolia in -49 degrees Celsius. I have helped find, herd and milk sheep in Sardinia. I love being outside.

    I'm a good fit if:
    *You have a business that needs help with online marketing and marketing strategy.
    *You've been running your business for a while but you need more business.
    *Your business is doing ok but it looks run down and you need to modernize the design on a very tight budget!

    We can have a Skype or Whatspp conversation if you have questions about how I can help your business.
    Thank you!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Age

    39

  • Nationality

    Amercian

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback