Angeline

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia

  • ...

    Travel dates

    04/11/2018 - 31/05/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    Hola, my name is Angeline i am originally from france but been traveling and living in many countries the past 11 years (england, japan, australia, philipines, new caledonia, mexico... to name few) i speak french and english to native standard and have an intermediate level of spanish. I have a cedula valid until november.

    I love to dance and can organize dance class ( salsa, batchata, caribbean zouk...)

    I'm good with organisation, responsible, friendly, fast learner and genuinely love to help people.
    I have volunteer in a hostel previously working at the reception in colombia and general managment in japan.

    My purpose in colombia is to improve my spanish and discover the country.

    I love animal, children, cooking, sports, music.... I have a TEFL certificate too.

    I love building things out of wood so i am happy to help with any project and i normally work in I.T so i can also help with computer and networking.

  • Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Computer maintenance, installation, network confi, basic website design..
    Cooking
    Animal care
    Hostel management (booking system , reception, staff coordination...)
    Childcare
    Driving
    Language teaching
    Ok with carpentry work

  • Languages spoken

    French, English ( native/ bilingual) japanese ( basic conversational) spanish (intermediate)

  • Age

    30

  • What else ...

    I have a working holiday visa for colombia and can stay up to a year from the 5th of november 2018. I worked as a nany when i was younger as well as a volleyball coach for young children ( over 10 years ago) i also worked with disabled people for 2 months holiday camp and volunteered in an animal shelter and aquarium. i really want to practice spanish and can understand it/ read it but i have difficulties to speak it.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback