Edgar & Angela

From: Australia

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Austria, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, China, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Italy, Morocco, Panama, Peru, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    25/07/2018 - 30/11/2021

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    We are a friendly, very energetic, hands on, practical and fun couple. We have a lot of initiative, creativity (esp.for finding solutions) and love people. We have lots of skills between us and we feel a lot younger than the 102yrs of our combined ages :), but we love the knowledge and experience and hopefully wisdom? we have gained from having lived to that number. We normally live in beautiful Warburton Victoria Australia amoung the mountains with the Yarra River flowing through them. The community is very creative and vibrant there.

    We are flexible and enjoy having new experiences and also learning new skills while connecting with like minded and inspiring people from all over the world. We love learning about different cultures and connecting with the locals. We also enjoy creating lovely spaces. We ran our own successful Airbnb space for 3.5yrs and made lasting friendships from it.

    Angela is currently doing some solo travelling to countries where she can find interviewees for a new coffee table book project she is creating about people with Down syndrome around the world. It's aim is to show their beauty and worth, like anybody else . So if you know of anyone who has Down syndrome/Trisomy21 let us know! She launched her first book in 2017 From this place about women artists, here's the webpage fromthisplace.net and has now started posting current book images on intagram called sunfllowerchildrent21

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Angela has been a professional freelance photographer for more than 25yrs and speaks English, Spanish and Portuguese. She also loves renovating spaces and has recreated two of her homes. She also enjoyed work for several years, as a playgroup leader, specialist Craft and Design and Tech teacher in Steiner/Waldorf schools for ages 1-17yrs. She also enjoys organizing conferences...and pantries lol! Gardening and practical skills in maintaining a property is also enjoyable. Can sew almost anything and make clothes from scratch.
    Edgar speaks German, English, Italian and Japanese. He is a mechanical engineer with knowledge in plumbing, electrical and carpentry and many other skills. Amazing with machinery! He had a 10 acre property that he renovated and where he created an abundant veggie garden with many fruit trees surrounding it. He is also a bee keeper.

  • Languages spoken

    English, spanish, german, portugese, italian, japanese

  • Age

    51 & 51

  • Nationality

    aussi, swissi

  • What else ...

    We really love helping people transform their spaces. We enjoy staying with people who welcome us like family as we would and that are generous, creative and fun loving people.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      vegetarian

Photos

Couple

Feedback