Andrew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Canada, Mexico, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    08/01/2019 - 30/03/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    301

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello! My name is Andrew, I'm an American backpacker traveling as much and as far as possible! I graduated university in America (Applied Engineering and Computer-Aided Drafting) in May 2018 and have put off starting a career in favor of travelling the world and seeing all that it has to offer. I have a very open mind to different cultures and lifestyles and am eager to get my hands dirty and sweat under the sun if it means gaining a more thorough understanding and appreciation of a different way of life.

    I like to spend my free time travelling (of course), riding and working on motorcycles, and reading any book I can get my hands on.

  • Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Other
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I've worked and volunteered in many different capacities, including farming, food service, office administration, mechanical engineering, cabinetmaking, bicycle repair, and laboring. I am strong, tall (6'6"), and am a quick learner and eager to learn new skills!

    I am particularly interested in learning more about:
    -Construction
    -General trades (electrical, plumbing, etc.)
    -Off-grid living
    -Mechanical repair
    -Sailing

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Mark Twain, the great American author, once wrote: "Twenty years from now you will be more disappointed by the things that you didn’t do than by the ones you did do. So throw off the bowlines. Sail away from the safe harbor. Catch the trade winds in your sails. Explore. Dream. Discover." This is a quote I've really taken to heart and tried to apply to each day of my life.

    Above all, I'm looking to see new parts of the world, fully immerse myself in different ways of life, and learn as many skills as I can!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Solo road trip through the American west!
Touring Australia solo on a motorbike!
Making friends in Bali, Indonesia!
Can't stop in Broome, Western Australia, without riding a camel on the beach at sunset
Vaccinating baby alpacas at a WorkAway in Arizona

Feedback