Andrew

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Austria, France, Germany, Norway, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/08/2018 - 01/09/2018


  • Description

    Hello! I am 19 and just finished my sophomore year at Lewis and Clark college in Portland Oregon. I am a positive, enthusiastic person ready to explore the world outside of America :) I have gown up in the Pacific Northwest in Seattle Washington with a love for both nature and urban life. I have always enjoyed the process of learning and pride myself on being curious and willing to learn new things. I have been physically capable my whole life, playing many sports including, swimming, waterpolo, basketball, football (American), soccer, and plenty of yoga and stretching. I enjoy backpacking, camping, drawing, painting, snowboarding, climbing, reading, biking, writing, music, and really anything that is stimulating and teaches me something new. I will most likely be majoring in Art History or Environmental Studies with a Philosophy minor. I am looking for an experience away from my comfortable home that challenges me and shows me a way of living different from my own. I am excited to reflect on my constantly changing life so far in a place that gives me perspective about what to be grateful for. I have grown up in a stable, healthy environment my entire life and am looking for a little instability. Haha, this is setting up high expectations...I simply want to experience a culture different from my own. I am happy to help in a multitude of ways! :) I work as a swim instructor during the summers teaching children and young teenagers how to trust themselves within the water. I am CPR and lifeguard certified. I also garden and landscape for the community, often clipping back growth, cutting lawns, and sometimes harvesting vegetables and fruits. I have little carpentry skills but am very willing to learn! I'd love to help you out in whatever way I can! :)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Charity work
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    • Patient and happy to learn new things
    • Adaptable to new environments
    • Gardening and landscaping
    • Openminded and friendly
    • Capable and enthusiastic
    • I wont oversimplify something and do it wrong, I will understand something fully to do it right.

  • Languages spoken

    English, some Spanish

  • Age

    20

  • Nationality

    American

  • What else ...

    Feel free to send me questions if you want to know more about me!

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      no

    • Special dietary requirements
      Cannot eat dairy

Photos

Feedback