Andrea

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Brazil, Greece, Japan, Malaysia, Spain, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 31/12/2020

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello!

    My name is Andrea, I'm 30 and originally from Rimini (a beach town in Italy facing the Adriatic Sea). I lived in London for the past 8 years and in Madrid for 6 months in 2018.

    I'm a big music lover and have worked as music events manager for the past 8 years, running shows in London and internationally. After all these years spent as a professional in the music industry in London, I've decided to quit the office life to travel for a while and approach music as an artist again, as playing the piano has always been my biggest passion.

    I've always been working since a very young age as bartender, beach assistant, receptionist, shop assistant, etc. while doing my studies. During the last 7/8 years my job has been mainly office based. As much as I'd like to reconnect with practical / hands-on activities, I'd still be up for helping with other computer-based tasks.

    I'm really interested in joining environments where I can combine my passion and experience in music with new, challenging and inspiring activities. I'm very sociable, open-minded and interested in meeting new people, hearing stories.

    I'm fluent in Italian and English. I'm pretty good in Spanish as well and very keen to learn Portuguese too.
    I'm new to Workaway, however I've originally left my home when I was 18 to live in different places and have a traveller mindset.

    Ciao :)

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    - Project Management & Event Management: 8+ years of experience
    - Customer-facing roles & Hospitality: 16+ years of experience
    - IT Skills: Excel, G Suite, Asana, Xero, Social Media, Photoshop, Mailchimp, Slack.
    - Languages: Italian (native - can teach), English (fluent - can teach), Spanish (intermediate - can speak).
    - Music: Professional DJ, Piano Student
    - Practical Work: no recent experience except of venue decorations and interested in developing my skills.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Age

    31

  • What else ...

    I'm looking forward to connect with creative, like-minded people, exchange ideas and learn from each other experiences. I'm a proactive and curious person, always on the lookout of new adventures.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback