Andrea & Silvia

From: Italy

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Guatemala, India, Malaysia, Mexico, Myanmar, Nepal, Sri Lanka

  • ...

    Travel dates

    All times

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Description

    I'm a 30-years-old guy from Italy.
    I've been both a farmer and an English and German teacher.
    I’ve been an English and German language teacher for 3 years. During my last year of university I’ve taught German for 3 months in a school based in Shanghai. After graduating at the Humboldt University of Berlin, I’ve taught English and German for a year in a school in Ho- Chi-Minh-City in Vietnam. After that, I’ve taught English for 2 years for the British Institutes in Milan, where my students were business professionals in adult age.
    Since October 2016 I’ve been working in farms all around Australia, picking different kinds of fruits (mangoes, cherries, grapes, oranges and strawberries). I’ve been a volunteer in a permaculture farm stay in Bali Denpasar for 3 weeks through Help-X. I've been also volunteering in an English school in Batusangkar in the island of Sumatra.
    I would like to combine my passion for teaching with my loving for nature, farming, permaculture and natural living.

    My name is Silvia, I am 34 years old and I am also Italian! I studied in Italy and Ireland and since almost 9 years I live in Germany, where I am working as a psychologist and a social assistant with families and children, for children protection. I love working and spending time with people, exchanging ideas and experiences. I speak 4 languages fluently (English, German, Spanish and Italian!) and I am always ready to learn and live something new!!
    I do backpacking every year, as I love it, and I also love practicing Yoga.

  • Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    teaching foreign languages (Italian, English and German), farming, gardening, taking care of animals, very good computer skills, used to hard physical outdoor work.

  • Languages spoken

    Italian, English, German, Spanish, French

  • Age

    31 & 1

  • Nationality


  • What else ...

    I'm a very enthusiastic guy for everything which concerns culture, nature, arts and music. I would like to volunteer because I always get much more than what I give. I'm very open-minded and I can adapt very easily to different situations. I can do both physical hard work as well as more intellectual work. I always try to do my best when volunteering, but if either me or the host is not satisfied, we can openly talk about that.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements