Andrea

From: Austria

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Cambodia, Nepal, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2018 - 31/07/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    575

  • Badges

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    “Don’t be afraid to fail, be afraid not to try.”

    Hello! My name is Andrea and I live on a small farm with dairy cows in Lower Austria. I worked at home and in the secretary of the Austrian agricultural chamber. Although I loved my work, I quit my office job in summer 2018 to start the adventure of my life - a world trip.
    I would like to immerse in other cultures, meet nice people and enjoy life. I am hardworking, have a diverse range of skills and would love to expand them by learning new things.

    I have already worked on different farms, for example: I picked blueberries, milked sheeps, made cheese, made wine and cider and sold it in the farm shop, looked after the children and cooked for big families, cleaned oysters, planned and planted gardens,...
    My longest trip was in Holland for 4 months. I had to harvest tulip onions, cut peonies, build fences, write bills and much more. My main task was to clean the toilets of the campsite - yeah, that was not the best part, but what doesn’t kill you makes you stronger.

    To my person: I am an open-minded person who likes to make adventures. My hobbies are horse riding, climbing, my animals, my garden (especially mushrooms) and the music organization (no, I do not play an instrument, I sell the liquor from a traditional barrel ;-). I was the head of a rural youth club with 400 members and I still invest a lot of time in this charitable organization. On our Homepage you can see what we do https://mank.landjugend.at/home

    My motivation for the world trip? I would like to see and experience all the diversity and richness of this beautiful world, make new friends and grow myself. I would be glad if I can get a part of your story and you get a part of mine.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Help with Computers / internet

  • What skills do you have?

    I will garden, care animals, drive, paint, serve customers,... and I am convinced myself that I can cook too! What ever needed - i am hungry to learn!

  • Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Age

    25

  • Nationality

    Austria

  • What else ...

    I am hardworking, but I don't want to be seen as a cheap labor.

    My plans for the coming years:
    - End of June to August 2018: Alaska
    - August to September 2018: Canada
    - September to November 2018: USA, Hawaii
    - from November to March 2019: Costa Rica, Peru, Ecuador
    - from April to May 2019: Vietnam, Cambodia
    - from July to September 2019: Nepal, China

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No.

    • Special dietary requirements
      No.

Profile is connected to:

Laurimanauri

be_fro


Photos

Feedback