Andrea

From: Switzerland

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Greece, Turkey

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/05/2018 - 31/03/2020

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • Description

    Hi there
    I'm Andrea from Switzerland and have just returned from a trip in the Caribbean and the USA and are currently helping my parents a few weeks to renovate and paint the facade of their house. But in August 19 I will leave Switzerland to explore the beauty of eastern europe.

    Though i dont have many references on this page, volunteering is not new to me. For example, in december 2015, in new zealand i stayed on a boat for 10 days to renovate it.
    Or in july 2016 i spent 1 month on a sailing boat in malaysia helping out with cooking, sailing, polishing the reeling, ...
    And in june 2018 i helped a friend to paint his home.
    I love being in the nature rather than the city, going for long hikes, explore and getting out of my comfort zone.
    I'm very open minded, easy going and up for almost anything. Always seeking for new things to see and learn.
    Because of this, i already have many skills and in case i cannot do something yet, i want and will learn it quickly.
    Do you wanna give me a great experience and show me your lifestyle?
    I'm very courious!
    Cheers,
    Andrea :-)

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Other

  • What skills do you have?

    Lots! Farming, painting, building, cooking, organizing, dog sitting, playing ukulele, handyman skills, fishing, gardening, Climbing trees, reliable, sailing, Able to work unsupervised, ...

  • Languages spoken

    Swiss german, german, english, little bit french

  • Age

    29

  • Nationality

    Swiss

  • What else ...

    I would like to improve my french and later maybe learn spanish.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      Lactose (milk) and wheat (bread, pasta)

    • Special dietary requirements
      I have a little lactose and wheat intolerance but it's very easy to go around it.

Photos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
read more