Ana Paula

From: Brazil

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Faroe Islands, Peru, United Kingdom, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/12/2019 - 31/01/2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    435

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    A very easy-going and with a great sense of humor person looking for some valid and real experiences in life. I am family-centered and very nostalgic. I love hearing stories about the past. I am responsible and very professional (I have been told so...). I have got a lot to learn, a great urge to do so and hopefully one or two things to talk about Brazilian culture.

    I have had only one experience with Workaway so far: teaching in Russia. It was one of the best things I could have ever done in life. I am excited for the next one. However, I work as a teacher in Brazil, so I can only arrange trips during vacation time (when financially possible, let's keep it real). But still, who said we can't take the best out of vacation, right?

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Being an elderly companion
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    It is basically about teaching. I teach English to kids, teens and adults in my home town. I am currently studying Portuguese/English and respective literature at university (under-grad, finishing in November/2019), so I could help teaching Portuguese too. I hold a CELTA certificate. That is a Cambridge certificate in teaching English to speakers of other languages (sure I have got a whole lot to learn here yet, but I am working on that).

    I also have an under-graduation degree in Foreign Trade and an MBA degree in Foreign Trade and Logistics, so perhaps something related to that too.

    But, I am open to the most different jobs there may be as I am looking forward to seeking knowledge and life experiences. I am here to learn! I owe this to the world.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Age

    30

  • Nationality

    Brazilian

  • What else ...

    As long as there is an instruction, I am responsive to a wide range of job opportunities.
    Also, the countries listed illustrate a few of my wishes. There are no plans yet for any of those, but who knows. :)

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No, zero!

    • Special dietary requirements
      No. Just avid appetite. Love trying out absolutely everything (as long as it doesn't kill me). I am a beer lover too, I must say. And I drink my wine pretending I know anything about it. :)

Photos

Storytime. Miass, Russia, 2017.
Helping out in a theater play in Miass, Russia, 2017.
Red Square, Moscow, Russia, 2017. Brazilian girl faking normality in the cold weather. :D
Board games with absolutely awesome kids. Miass, Russia, 2017.
Fishing day. Some of my best friends in Brazil.
Selfie time. Updated - 2019! :)
Museums are always on the list. Joinville, Brazil, 2018. Cool town close to mine.
Family! Oktoberfest - Blumenau, Brazil, 2011 - my hometown.
Trails and hiking - best meditation there is. Praia Grande, Brazil - canyons, 2016.
Penguins! South Africa, 2015.
Going on a safari in South Africa, 2015. Come on, there's no such thing in Brazil. This is amazing!
Cape of Good Hope, South Africa, 2015.

Feedback