Anastasia

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Belgium, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Malta, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland

  • ...

    Travel dates

    20/05/2019 - 01/09/2019


  • Description

    Hi! I am a nature lover who wants to see more of the beauty of the world! I absolutely love getting to meet new people and exchange stories and good food. I have worked in quite a few hostels (doing reception and check ins, I've perfected my cleaning skills, cooked lots of breakfast pancakes and hosted a fair few sangria nights) and I find its so nice to see the different things each hostel has to offer. My main loves are art, coffee and my darling rescue cat! I have found that love and time is good at fixing things! But I am also keen to learn other skills that a job requires, Workaway is a really nice experience to see what others can teach me and what I can teach them. I am a perseverant person and will put my all into whatever task is before me. I am studying for a Bachelor's in Fine Art so I can help out with some creative tasks too.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project

  • What skills do you have?

    I work in hostel receptions, I am good at making guests feel happy and at home. I am an artist, and I paint, I can help with any creative tasks, including photography. I also enjoy cooking, trying new local foods! I am a very thorough cleaner. I know some basic gardening and DIY (I helped build a house in Mexico using hand tools only). And I can help with any household jobs ie. caring for any animals or treasured pets.

  • Languages spoken

    English

  • Age

    21

  • Nationality

    British

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

Feedback