Ana & Thomas

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Argentina, Cambodia, Chile, Laos, Peru, Thailand, Vietnam

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/11/2018 - 01/10/2019

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Description

    Hello Everyone!
    We are Thomas and Ana. We currently live in Brooklyn , New York and are back-packing through Central and South America as well as Thailand, Cambodia, Vietnam and Laos. We are originally from the Pacific Northwest of the United States and we love being outdoors and we love learning about the cultures, traditions and cuisines of new people. Together we offer a wide range of different skills, including, gardening, cooking, art, and learning languages. Ana is an artist who specializes in designing and making textiles and apparel . Thomas' background is in cooking and restaurant work, specializing in bread and pizza. Thomas also has experience as an English teacher in Germany. We hope to work closely with you to learn as much as we can about your community and philosophy for a happy and successful life.

  • Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Charity work
    Language practice
    Art project
    Other
    Teaching

  • What skills do you have?

    Design, painting, farming, gardening, cooking, baking, pickling and preserving, pet care, sewing, textiles (weaving and knitting), soap making, swim instructor, tutoring, leatherwork, business administration and clerical work

  • Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, Romanian, German

  • Age

    27 & 30

  • Nationality

    American and Romanian

  • What else ...

    Our main objective is work outside and learn about new cultures ; learn as many new skills as our hosts can teach us and see the world.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      no

Feedback