anabelyemiliano

From: Argentina

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Italy

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/06/2018 - 21/01/2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    137

  • Badges

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Our status

    Travelling

  • Description

    Hello! We're a married couple travelling around Europe from 2018. We both love learning new languages, both love all kinds of animals, we're curious above learning new cultures; we don't like to be just tourists. We both cook vegan food. We enjoy different kinds of music. We love to be in contact with nature, exploring places where we can breathe pure air.
    We lived a year in Munich (Germany)and almost 1 year in Copenhagen (Denmark) in both countries with a working holiday visa. In 2 years we've been traveling around all Europe, we've been visiting 15 countries and want to continue traveling.
    Due to the covid19 we cannot go home until September 2020 so we're travelling around Europe while helping people in many tasks and enjoying summer time!
    We're currently in Munich,Germany.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Eco Projects
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Teaching

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet

    Able to teach about:  

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Helping around the house
    Animal Care
  • More details about your skills

    We're an excellent team in the kitchen ( vegan food) we volunteered in a community vegan restaurant in Denmark called "One Bowl" doing kitchen assistant work.
    Anabel worked as a maid for 1 year in a 4 stairs hotel in the city center of Copenhagen so she's experience in cleaning but both of us enjoy organising and cleaning different staff.
    Emiliano is a programmer so he can help with computer issues. Also he's experience as sales advisor since he worked in different places doing this job. Last work was in a clothes store in the city center of Copenhage but he worked with different companies in Argentina as well.
    We love taking care of pets,sometimes we travell doing houssiting. However we don't have children, we've 6 nieces and 2 nephews of different ages ( from 2 to 13 ) and 1 is coming! so we know have to deal with them and enjoy playing together! Anabel was the babysitter of 2 of them for 4 years.
    In our last workaway in Sweden, we gained experience in gardening. Also We can do painting work.
    We're really a hard-working couple!:)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Age

    32 & 30

  • Nationality

    Argentina

  • What else ...

    As a vegan couple we want to show people that follow a plant-based diet is neither expensive nor boring or complicated as they think. We're planning to open a vegan page where people could be able to search for information about vegan lifestyle.
    Our dream is to have our own vegan restaurant where we can cook with our own organic vegetables and promote veganism by a website.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      Plant-based diet

Photos

Feedback