Anthony

  • United States
  • Login to see last activity

Badges (4)

Explorer
Top Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profile information

  • Travel information

    I am currently

    Travelling

    My next destination:

    Italy - from Jun 2022 until Aug 2022
    View all
  • Description

    I graduated from Emory University and started working in Finance in New York for 2.5 years, I then ventured off into the entrepreneurial world and I helped co-found a healthcare technology start up called Huli (www.hulilabs.com and www.hulihealth.com). I then started a non-profit documenting traditional foods around the world while volunteering on farms (therecipehunters.com). Then I completed an MBA and Master in International Studies At UPenn. I am now working as a Product Manager and digital nomad in Europe. I am blessed for the professional and personal experience/knowledge that I gained through my life. I seek to travel and help around the world by learning, volunteering and connecting with locals. I seek to truly get involved in every and all projects through workaway while trying to speak/learn the local language. I promise to bring my positive energy, spirit, and hard working ethics to each and every project!

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    I'm interested in:  

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Helping with Computers/ Internet
  • More details about your skills

    I am a strong, highly energetic individual. I have experience in household manual labor, working outside, cooking, and in some construction. Most importantly I am a quick learner and very eager to help. I am also very good at using computers, all microsoft products, problem solving on computers, google analytics, google adwords, and social media management. I also am able to do financial reporting, business consulting, and accounting. I love playing sports, games, and mentoring children. I participated as a chaperone to 44 Italian Teenagers during the Camino de Santiago and it help me realize how much enjoyment I receive from helping not only adults but children too!! Please feel free to reach out for any help you may need!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Portuguese: Intermediate
    Italian: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    This workawayer has indicated that they would be interested in sharing their language(s) or learning a new language. You can contact them directly to discuss this.

    Find a language buddy

  • Age

    35

  • Nationality

    United States & Italian

  • What else ...

    Above all, my goal is to always provide value, positive energy, and insight while trying to help as many people as possible. I take an ownership approach with everything I do. I am an honest and loyal individual and expect the same from anyone I work with. I try to learn every single day and expose myself to as many opportunities as possible. I live by the mantra "if not now, then when?" I look forward to meeting and helping people throughout the world as I start this next chapter of my life.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback



Friends

Photos

Feedback