Amjad

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom, United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    07/09/2017 - 03/11/2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    463

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Description

    Hello, so I finished my studies in England last summer and been back to my hometown (Jerusalem) for a bit less than a year and I've been teaching English ever since coming back and after some time of being here now I am yearning for my new adventures and travelling about again. I just found out about this website/community and I think it's brilliant as I LOVE connecting with the locals on my travels and this will allow me to enjoy learning and experiencing the culture of my hosts and their local lifestyles first hand. I'm absolutely happy! I can say that I get on well with almost everybody as long as they're happy to meet me back and reciprocate. I enjoy outdoor activities, hiking, cycling, swimming and many others. I like to share dinners (and all other meals really) and I can cook you a few delicious dishes mainly Arabic/Middle-eastern. Mostly I want to get the feel of the place I visit and would love if my hosts would share their stories and lifestyle with me so that I receive the full experience of the place and it's locals. What else....? I'm quite open to suggestions and other interests really, not very picky and go with the flow...

  • Type of help

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • What skills do you have?

    I like to believe it's a bit of many things as I'm open to new experiences, but a few specific skills would be teaching (especially languages), creative writing, some cooking, logistics, organization, very good with young ones, quite handy with general chores, I've planted some plants and flowers for my mum's courtyard, good company for walks and outdoor activity....I'm hoping to find out more about my potential skills on my future travels!

  • Languages spoken

    English, Arabic, Hebrew

  • Age

    31

  • Nationality

    Palestinian

  • What else ...

    I'm quite a laid back bloke and have learnt in recent years how to appreciate the little things in life, I discovered that some of the best things I've ever received were gestures of thought rather than impressive materials....

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Photos

South Downs, England
Minster Lovell, Oxfordshire
Norfolk, north England
Berlin, Germany
up in the Italian Alps
Granada, Spain
playing Pharaohs
Trento, north Italy
when I had a full on beard
Carnival in Koblenz, Germany
28th birthday
Antrim Coast and Glens, Northern Ireland
befriending Graffiti in Almeria, Spain

Feedback