Grace & Amber

From: United Kingdom

  • ...

    Account Type

    Couple account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United Kingdom

  • ...

    Travel dates

    01/07/2021 - 31/07/2021

  • Badges

    Good Workawayer

  • Our status

    At home

  • Description

    Hi we are Amber and Grace, two Scottish lassies just finished University in Edinburgh and looking to spend our summer exploring and having adventures! We are two best friends looking forwards to spending lots of time outside, learning new skills and benefiting the environment and nature at the same time. Between us we have volunteered with environmental projects, including construction, and farms. We are not afraid of hard work or challenges and would love to learn more about everything that is eco-friendly and sustainable, while meeting new people! We play lots of music and would be happy to bring our fiddle and guitar along to play some tunes. We are also very outdoorsy people who enjoy being active, whether this is cycling, hillwalking, wild swimming, or surfing.

  • Skills and knowledge we'd like to share or learn

    We're interested in:  

    DIY and building projects
    Being an elderly companion
    Animal Care
    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Art Projects

    Some knowledge of:  

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Helping around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Teaching
  • More details about your skills

    Grace- I have experience in gardening and vegetable planting, weeding, and harvesting gained from my three weeks on an organic farm in France. I would love to learn more about farming techniques, growing vegetables and permaculture.
    I also like meeting new people and I have lots of team working experience from my varied hospitality roles. I've looked after kids before and am happy cooking too and cleaning.
    My physical fitness is good as I am a keen hillwalker and cyclist.

    Amber- I have a lot of experience in teaching and working with others. I also have some experience with trail building and construction from previous projects. I have a strong interests in learning more about sustainability and farming.
    I love working with and meeting new people, I have lots of team work experience also, while also having experience with teaching children (including those who may have additional support needs) and adults of all ages. I am an ex high diver and enjoy being active, cycling and hill walking.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    More details about my language interests
    Interested in learning any language!

  • Age

    22 & 22

  • What else ...

    We love playing card games, scrabble, chess, anything like that. We are big sketchers and like painting too (very much still at the beginner stage with this) as well as photography. Big into music, between us playing the drums, fiddle, guitar, bass and piano. We are keen cyclists and hillwalkers.

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies

    • Special dietary requirements

Feedback