Andy

From: United States

  • ...

    Account Type

    Individual account

  • ...

    Travelling to

    United States

  • ...

    Travel dates

    05/08/2019 - 19/08/2019

  • Badges

    Explorer

  • My status

    Travelling

  • Description

    I'm a current undergraduate student at UC Berkeley, and I am from the San Francisco Bay Area originally. I am always excited to travel and explore new places and and meet new people. I am extremely passionate about the ocean, mainly due to the fact that my favorite activities are swimming, free diving, fishing and just being on the water. I have been fortunate enough to spend lots of time in Hawaii growing up discovering these interests, including a month this past summer for my first workaway experience at a boatyard in Kauai. I am very easygoing, can adapt to situations pretty easily, and have a great appreciation for the experiences traveling and being in nature can bring.

  • Skills and knowledge I'd like to share or learn

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Life at a Farmstay
    Eco Projects
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
  • More details about your skills

    I am an economics student, but can do most basic cleaning, yard/garden work, and physical labor. I have a very positive attitude and I am willing to do many tasks and will be eager to learn how if given the opportunity.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

  • Age

    20

  • Some more information

    • Smoker

    • Driver's licence

    • Allergies
      No

    • Special dietary requirements
      No

Feedback